Marjatta Lyyra
Academic Honors:
1974   Aaltonen Foundation Award, Finland 
1974   Finnish-Swedish Cultural Foundation Award
1974   Recognition for Excellence in Modern Experimental Molecular Physics, Research Institute for Physics, Stockholm 
1978   Wallenberg Foundation  Travel Award
1990  Thord Gray Award,  Scandinavian American Foundation
1992  National Science Foundation Career Advancement Award
2005  Fellow of the American Physical Society
2009   Lise Meitner Visiting Professor, Lund University, Sweden (host Prof. Anne  LíHuillier)
2009  The Deanís Distinguished Excellence in Mentoring Award
2010  Arfken Scholar, Miama University of  Ohio
Return to Marjatta Lyyra home page