scrummy templeowl lineout


Club History

Temple University was founded in 1980, and has since provided an entertaining and competitive club sport for students to enjoy. Since it's inception, Temple Rugby has been one of the most successful sports at Temple University. Temple has won the Mayer's Cup and Liberty Cup multiple times, and in 2003 won the Division II EPRU chammpionships. Since then, Temple has been competing at the Division I level, and has qualified for the EPRU championships three years in a row. Many men who play for Temple continue playing after college for clubs such as Media, Schukhill River, and Philadelphia Whitemarsh.


Site Created By: Gareth Jones |
Home | Team | Club History | Season | Photos | cis1955-1